Author: Meagan Spooner, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 384, Publisher: HarperTeen, ISBN: 0062422286

New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner spins a thoroughly thrilling Beauty and the Beast story for the modern age, expertly woven with spellbinding romance, intrigue, and suspense that readers won’t soon be able to forget. Beauty knows the Beast's forest in her bones—and in her blood. After all, her father is the only hunter who’s ever come close to discovering its secrets. So when her father loses his fortune and moves Yeva and her sisters out of their comfortable home among the aristocracy and back to the outskirts of town, Yeva is secretly relieved. Out in the wilderness, there’s no pressure to make idle chatter with vapid baronessas…or to submit to marrying a wealthy gentleman. But Yeva’s father’s misfortune may have cost him his mind, and when he goes missing in the woods, Yeva sets her sights on one prey: the creature he’d been obsessively tracking just before his disappearance. The Beast. Deaf to her sisters’ protests, Yeva hunts this strange creature back into his own territory—a cursed valley, a ruined castle, and a world of magical creatures that Yeva’s only heard about in fairy tales. A world that can bring her ruin, or salvation. Who will survive: the Beauty, or the Beast?

Author: Erin Summerill, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 405, Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, ISBN: 9780544868120

In this epic fantasy adventure, a teen girl embarks on a quest to apprehend her father’s killer and finds magic, intrigue, and herself along the way. Seventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, a legendary bounty hunter—that is, until her father is murdered. The alleged killer is none other than Cohen Mackay, her father’s former apprentice. The only friend she’s ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart. She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a force to be reckoned with. “Britta’s fierce tale of love lost and family found, combined with the lush setting and intriguing world-building, make for an unforgettable read.”—Ally Condie, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of the Matched Trilogy “With a resourceful and cunning heroine, a compelling and nuanced romance, and a truly fascinating system of magic, Ever the Hunted ensnared me from the very first pages. Absolutely marvelous.”—Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass books “A solid choice for fantasy readers who prefer a large helping of adventure with their romance.”—Kirkus Reviews

Author: Cara Bristol, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 229, Publisher: Cara Bristol, ISBN: 9780996839099

Billionaire Carter Aymes, director of Cyber Operations, a covert cyborg force, devotes his wealth and time to saving lives, rescuing hostages and other victims from desperate situations. His ultimate mission is to hunt down and eliminate Lamani, the alien terrorist mastermind, before he conquers the galaxy. When Carter hires Beth O’Shea, a vulnerable yet courageous woman with connections to his past, their attraction is immediate and strong, but he knows getting involved with her is a bad idea. He’s her boss, and he has way too many classified projects to risk letting someone get close. Rejected by the progenitors who cloned her, Beth is determined to live a normal human life, beginning by getting an ordinary job with a security firm. But, from the start, she questions the extraordinary secrecy surrounding the organization. She can’t help but wonder about the tall, muscled, larger-than-life director who gave her a chance when she desperately needed one. Could he ever be romantically interested in a woman like her, in a clone? When Beth is attacked, they both realize how short and tenuous life is, and their mutual attraction becomes too powerful to resist. As their relationship heats up, so does the urgency to capture Lamani before he can unleash a stealth weapon at a critical planetary Summit meeting. With time running out, Carter discovers that stopping Lamani may require sacrificing Beth’s life. Will Carter be able to rescue her, or will his new love be the one person he can’t save? Cyborg Commander was previously titled Hunted by the Cyborg.

Author: Tom Clancy, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 400, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9781101477830

She's known as the Snow Maiden-an operative of a secret group dedicated to world domination. To get their hands on her, U.S. Special Forces Captain Alexander Brent and his team will have to outmaneuver a terrorist faction bent on wiping her off the face of the earth.

Author: Poppy Williams, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 228, Publisher: Poppy Williams, ISBN:

The Hunt is on for Zoe Dixon The first assassin showed up during dinner. Now, sixteen-year-old Zoe Dixon is on the run. Someone’s put a price on her head, and she’s not sure why. It’s been six months since her life changed forever, and she’s still no closer to figuring out the truth about her family, or about the organization behind her training. The Hive is still out there, and Zoe wants answers. But all her questions take a backseat when “The Hunt” begins. Unexpected help comes in the form of her estranged sister Mia, who Zoe doesn’t fully trust. Mia comes armed with information about The Hive, and a few family bombshells. Now, Zoe just has to stay alive long enough to figure out who wants her dead. Hunted is book two in the Zoe Dixon Saga. Fans of Marvel’s Black Widow, and Alex Rider will love this Young Adult action packed thriller.

Author: Marie-Nicole Ryan, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 290, Publisher: Ryandale Publishing, ISBN: 9781533771421

Two bodies and counting… A mob hit man on the loose… Los Marcos County Sheriff Vincent Tate stands for law and order. Always has. Absolutely nothing deters him from this mission. Not even his cheating wife who ran away with one of the bank VPs. More and more, he’s drawn to his old love, sexy-as-sin pharmacist Abby Fields who’s come back to Kenton Valley to run her late father’s drug store. But he’s not free. Inevitably, they are pulled together the same day an intruder breaks into Abby’s home and two bodies are discovered on Vince’s ranch, complicating and threatening everything. With their lives and his job on the line, he’ll do whatever it takes to find the killer and win Abby’s heart for once and for all.

Author: Matt Mememaro, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 222, Publisher: Lulu.com, ISBN: 9780244152109

Eight years have passed since the fall of the West Anacore Huntrey, and Abner Toldar now excels as a Hunter in his own right. He is tasked with tracking and killing the mysterious wolves that have stalked Taagras since his first encounter many years ago. But will Abner discover if he is truly the Hunter or if he is the Hunted? Hunted is the third novel in the Toldar Series. Continue the death defying and exhilarating series with Abner today!

Author: Kitty Thomas, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 300, Publisher: Blue Pencil Media, ISBN: 9781938639746

It started with one lost pup; it may end in a war… Panthers don’t do responsibility. They don’t do long-term relationships. They definitely don’t raise kids. But when Z discovers a young wolf in the forest, he takes him in, unaware of the powerful beings hunting the pup. Fiona is a witch who can’t leave her house; the birds have told her something bad will happen, and the birds are always right. The mailbox is as far as she’ll go, but even that may provide more danger than she’s bargained for. When a wolf pup stumbles into her garden, her safe, wrapped-up world heads for a free fall. But along with danger, the pup brings a chance at love—a chance an agoraphobic witch and a bachelor panther aren’t likely to find on their own. Note: This title was originally published by Zoe Winters (The same person as Kitty Thomas) as The Catalyst, Preternaturals Book 3.) All content from the original book remains the same. This book can be read as a standalone. No cliffhangers, each book has a full and complete HEA.

Author: Kaylea Cross, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 344, Publisher: Kaylea Cross Inc., ISBN: 9781928044079

She’s the one woman he can’t have. Past experience has taught FBI Special Agent Clay Bauer not to trust his judgment when it comes to the opposite sex, yet despite his jaded outlook there’s one woman he can’t get out of his head—and she’s off limits. They’re opposites in every way but Zoe’s gotten deep under his skin and when she’s drawn into a dangerous situation against a faceless enemy he steps in to help protect her. Then she disappears without a trace and the loss leaves him reeling. Now he’ll do whatever it takes to bring her back alive. By the time he realizes what she means to him it could be too late. Former family lawyer Zoe Renard has been through her own heartbreak but she can’t ignore the magnetic pull between her and Clay. When he comes to New Orleans for a conference, it’s the perfect opportunity for her to see if there might be something real between them. Just as desire ignites into something more powerful than either of them imagined, she’s targeted by a madman bent on revenge. With her life on the line, it’s a race for Clay and his teammates to find her and save her from certain death.

Author: V. M. Nelson, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 354, Publisher: VMNelson Books LLC, ISBN: 9781958280003

Tasi, an eighteen-year-old, head-strong, blood-drinking, dhampyr, has been hidden away in a small town in Maine since the death of her parents. Though she had trained to fight and kill vampires, she never believed those skills would be useful in her mundane life. That’s where she’s wrong. In one moment, her life changes forever, and her aunt’s final words ring in her head. They want your blood. Now orphaned and charged with protecting her sister, Emily—a sister who doesn’t know what they are or that she’s about to endure a life-threatening change—Tasi has no other choice but to follow directions left for her. She is to find an ally who lives in New York City. This is the only way Tasi will figure out why she and Emily are being hunted before they end up drained of their blood.