Author: Kenneth D. Cooper-Stephenson, Genre: Damages, Total Page: 828, Publisher: , ISBN: UCAL:B4591031

Author: Margaret C. Jasper, Genre: Law, Total Page: 210, Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA, ISBN: STANFORD:36105060329955

Provides an overview of the probate process and explains the rights and responsibilities of the decedent's personal representative and executor.

Author: Mr. Stephen Kai-yi WONG, Genre: Law, Total Page: 884, Publisher: City University of HK Press, ISBN: 9789629375942

The idea of a right to privacy, which arose in reaction to the rapid rise of newspapers, instant photography and the “paparazzi” of the 19th century, has evolved into a constitutional right in much of the developed world. It is enshrined in Hong Kong through Articles 28, 29, 30 and 39 of the Basic Law. Hong Kong stands proud as the first jurisdiction in Asia to enact legislation to safeguard personal data in the form of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486 (“the Ordinance”) which came into force in 1996. At its centre are the six Data Protection Principles based on the 1980 OECD Guidelines. The office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data was created under this legislation to provide oversight and ensure compliance. The Octopus scandal in mid-2010 eventually led to substantial changes being made to the Ordinance that were enacted in 2012 and 2013, the main amendments being the Direct Marketing provisions and the provision of legal assistance and representation to aggrieved persons. In this digital age, the Ordinance is proving to be the main safeguard of our privacy rights. The Data Protection Principles seek to create broad common principles based on fairness that apply to the public and private sectors. The passage of twenty years since the enactment of the Ordinance has given rise to a substantial body of case law and administrative decisions on these principles and the other provisions of the Ordinance. The new amendments have already been the subject of judicial scrutiny. This publication, which replaces its predecessor, has the dual aim of becoming a practitioner’s guide on the important subject of personal data privacy, containing, as it does, a detailed exposition of the principles and provisions in the Ordinance and a comprehensive source of reference materials, and of enabling the Privacy Commissioner to discharge his major duty to promote awareness and understanding of the Ordinance. The second edition includes not only a full discussion of these principles, but also summaries of all the seminal cases and Administrative Appeals Board rulings in this area, as well as a comprehensive list of all the pertinent cases.

Author: Marion Weinstein, Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit, Total Page: 240, Publisher: Weiser Books, ISBN: 9781633411937

A classic of practical magic that presents witchcraft as a life-affirming spiritual path—from one of the grand dames of witchcraft. Marion Weinstein was one of the founders of modern-day witchcraft. Personal Magic is her book of shadows, what they used to call a grimoire or book of spells. It presents her personal approach to witchcraft, what she learned over her many decades of practicing magic: How to invoke the deities or spirit powers, the gods and goddesses that inhabit our world The pagan holidays—what they mean and how to honor them Working with moon power throughout its phases The witch’s toolkit of spells and rituals for contacting one’s ancestors, seeking protection from malevolent forces, and practicing advanced manifestation An exploration of the principles of self-realization through witchcraft “In the old days,” she writes, “a ‘Book of Shadows’ was kept for joyful reasons—to pass on the work to others. Every witch who could write had one.” During times of repression, these works were a way of preserving the religion. “Today, we are back to the original purpose of sharing the craft with others.” This book is Marion’s gift to you. It is also an invitation to start creating your own book of shadows. Personal Magic is filled with how-tos and practical advice that shows readers how to unlock their psychic abilities to guide them in the creation of their own unique and personal magical work. Every technique is explained in detail, in keeping with Weinstein's proviso that one should never attempt to work any magic unless one understands it fully. Previously published as Earth Magic.

Author: Don Miguel Ruiz, Genre: Self-Help, Total Page: 163, Publisher: Hay House, Inc, ISBN: 9781878424310

In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. • A New York Times bestseller for over a decade • Translated into 48 languages worldwide “This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey “Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success “An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

Author: Joan Bunning, Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit, Total Page: 368, Publisher: Weiser Books, ISBN: 9781633411357

A complete beginner’s course with step-by-step lessons on how to work with tarot cards for personal guidance. Joan Bunning’s “Learning the Tarot—An Online Course” has helped hundreds of thousands of people worldwide discover the personal value of the tarot. Drawing on the material offered in this popular online course and from her previous books, Joan has created a complete guide to tarot for beginners, which serves as a handy and in-depth resource for more experienced tarot card readers as well. While there are countless books devoted to tarot, what sets Joan Bunning’s book apart is her ability to take a rather complicated esoteric system and break it down into clear, manageable, and easy-to-learn lessons. These lessons cover the basics and then move gradually into more advanced concepts. The book includes: Lessons on how to consider one card by itself, how to look for card pairs, and how to create the "story" of a reading Contains two pages of information for each card including a picture from the popular Rider Waite deck, a description, keywords, action phrases, and suggestions for cards with similar and opposite meanings How to work with reversed cards to give tarot readings a natural flow of high points and low points without abrupt transitions Practical insights on how to work with and interpret a wide variety of tarot spreads

Author: Luisah Teish, Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit, Total Page: 292, Publisher: HarperCollins, ISBN: 9780063099777

A refreshed edition of Jambalaya: The Natural Woman’s Book of Personal Charms and Practical Rituals—updated with a note from the author sharing the changes that have occurred in the 30 years since its original publication. "A book of startling remembrances, revelations, directives, and imperatives, filled with the mysticism, wisdom, and common sense of the African religion of the Mother. It should be read with the same open-minded love with which it was written."—Alice Walker, author of The Color Purple Since its original publication in 1985, Jambalaya has become a classic among Women’s Spirituality Educators, practitioners of traditional Africana religions, environmental activists, and cultural creatives. A mix of memoir, spiritual teachings, and practices from Afro-American traditions such as Ifa/Orisha, and New Orleans Voudou, it offers a fascinating introduction to the world of nature-based spirituality, Goddess worship, and rituals from the African diaspora. More relevant today than it was 36 years ago, the wisdom of Jambalaya reconnects us to the natural and spiritual world, and the centuries-old traditions of African ancestors, whose voices echo through time, guiding us and blending with our own.

Author: Springfield (Mass.), Genre: Springfield (Mass.), Total Page: 778, Publisher: , ISBN: UOM:39015068464927

Contains the reports of city officials for the preceding year.

Author: Michael Polanyi, Genre: Philosophy, Total Page: 503, Publisher: Routledge, ISBN: 9781134746101

First published in 2012. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Author: , Genre: Commercial statistics, Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: MSU:31293008431367