Author: Stacey Ballis, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 416, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9780698171251

You’ve Got Mail meets Julie & Julia in the new foodie fiction from the author of Recipe for Disaster. Top pastry chef Sophie Bernstein and her sommelier fiancé were set to have Chicago’s culinary wedding of the year…until the groom eloped with someone else in a very public debacle, leaving Sophie splashed across the tabloids—fifty grand in debt on her dream wedding and one-hundred percent screwed on her dream life. The icing on the cake was when she lost her job and her home… Laying low, Sophie moves in with her grandmother, Bubbles. That way, she can keep Bubbles and her sweater-wearing pug company and nurse her broken heart. But when Sophie gets a part-time job at the old-fashioned neighborhood bakery, she finds herself up to her elbows in dough and reluctantly giving a wedding cake customer advice on everything from gift bags to guest accommodations. Before she knows it, she’s an online wedding planner. It’s not mousse and macarons, but it pays the bills. But with the arrival of unexpected personal and professional twists, Sophie wonders if she’s really moving forward—or starting over from scratch... Includes Recipes

Author: Madeleine Wickham, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 368, Publisher: Random House, ISBN: 9781446436066

At eighteen, Milly was up for anything. So when a friend asked her to marry him just so that he could stay in England, she didn't hesitate. To make it seem real she dressed up in wedding finery and posed on the steps of the registry office for photographs. Now, ten years later, Milly is a very different person. Engaged to Simon - who is good-looking, wealthy and adores her - she is about to have the biggest and most elaborate wedding imaginable, all masterminded by her mother. Nobody knows about her first marriage, so it's almost as though it never happened - isn't it? But with only four days to go, it looks as though Milly's past is going to catch up with her. Can she sort things out before her fairytale wedding collapses around her? How can she tell Simon? And worse still, how can she tell her mother ...?

Author: Madeleine Wickham, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 370, Publisher: Random House, ISBN: 9780552776738

At the age of eighteen, in that first golden Oxford summer, Milly was up for anything, and that included marrying her American friend Allan, so he could stay in the country with his lover Rupert.

Author: , Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: 1442097221

Author: Michelle Major, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 384, Publisher: HQN Books, ISBN: 9780369703675

“Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber.” —Publishers Weekly on The Last Carolina Sister The last person she wants to see in Magnolia, North Carolina, could be exactly whom she’s been waiting for… Mariella Jacob was one of the world’s premier bridal designers, but one viral PR disaster later, she’s trying to get her torpedoed career back on track in small-town Magnolia, North Carolina. With a secondhand store and a new business venture helping her friends turn the Wildflower Inn into a wedding venue, Mariella is finally putting at least one mistake behind her. Until that mistake—in the glowering, handsome form of Alex Ralsten—moves to Magnolia too. Mariella ruined Alex’s wedding by announcing that his starlet bride-to-be was sleeping with Mariella’s fiancé. While he’s furious when they’re forced to work together, there’s no denying Mariella is hardworking, talented…and gorgeous. In fact, though Alex keeps reminding himself that they’re enemies, something deeper is growing…daring them to admit that a rocky past might lead to something unexpectedly wonderful. Bonus novella! Josie Trumbull has rebuilt her life after her dreams were crushed by a career-ending injury. Now she teaches ballet in Magnolia and has mostly made peace with her life and future. Until her best friend, and proprietor of the bookstore next door, Stuart Madison, takes her completely by surprise. The Carolina Girls Book 1: Wildflower Season Book 2: Mistletoe Season Book 3: Wedding Season

Author: Susanna Centlivre, Genre: , Total Page: 670, Publisher: , ISBN: UCAL:B4108085

Author: , Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: 1944132163

Are you looking for a flower girl book to give as a gift from the bride and groom? A wedding book keepsake your flower girl will treasure for years to come? In this beautifully illustrated full-color wedding book for kids, Sophie has a great time practicing for her role in a wedding. Imagine her surprise when she discovers her idea of what she will be doing and her family's ideas are not the same. This book will serve as a memory book for your flower girl, while helping one of the youngest members of the bridal party better understand her wedding duties. Need a gift book for your ring bearer, as well? Check out the companion story to this book, THE RING BEAR, by N. L. Sharp.

Author: , Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: UOM:39015068498255

Author: Jenny Holmes, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 448, Publisher: Random House, ISBN: 9781473542341

**Don't miss Jenny Holmes's latest wartime series, The Air Raid Girls. Part 3 - The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides - is available for pre-order now!** ---------------------------- Summer 1942. Britain is in the depths of war and the Women's Land Army is hard at work looking after the farms while the men are away fighting. While patriotism, duty and a wonderful spirit of camaraderie sustain the Land Girls through tough times, it's no surprise that love is also often on their minds. For Yorkshire Land Girls and firm friends Grace, Brenda and Una, romance in wartime comes with a host of challenges. There's a wedding to plan, but married bliss is threatened when the time comes for the groom to enlist. With lovers parted, anxious women have no idea whether they'll see their men again. And while single girls dance and flirt, will they be able to find true love among the men who've stayed behind? With the uncertainty of the times hanging over them and danger ever closer to home, can love stand the test of war? A heart-warming, romantic story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity that fans of Donna Douglas, Daisy Styles and Call the Midwife will adore. ---------------------------- Readers love Jenny Holmes: 'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review 'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review 'Loved the whole story' 5 star review 'This is a totally absorbing book' 5 star review 'An excellent read put together in fine style' 5 star review

Author: Mrs. Alec-Tweedie (Ethel), Genre: Iceland, Total Page: 246, Publisher: , ISBN: NYPL:33433066582846